How to convince React developers for Vue ?

How to convince React developers for Vue ?

Hey Folks,

Welcome to my blog. Most of the vue developers would agree with me that it's difficult to convince a react developer to try out vue even though vue is so awesome. Lemme share my experience with this. I participated in a hackathon a week ago ( which is still running ). I met one friend who is a react developer on discord. I tried my best to convince him but did he agree?

React vs Vue ( A student's perspective)

Last month i participated in hacktoberfest, the biggest event for open source celebration. There I met many of the coolest people on planet. I was new to web development and all those frontend frameworks ( Angular, Vue, React). I was confused like anything as to what framework I should use. Many people from the hacktoberfest community convinced me to learn vue. I was very excited to learn it. Vue is really a great framework. Also its so easy to learn that there is this famous saying that Don't hire a vue dev. Hire a Javascript developer and give him resources to learn vue and in 2 hours he will be a vue developer. And really this is totally correct. I had no prior experience in vue and in one day I was well versed with vue router as well as vuex global state management. For the react part, I think it is also easy to learn but is it a good choice? Well it depends. You know, Vue is for someone who likes to write html and css, The basic language ( well not exactly language) you need to know to build a website. Talking about react, It's more bend towards javascript(ish) developers which sometimes (sucks). Ok so what's my opinion about vue vs react. I personally like vue becuase of the simplicity it provides but react is good too provided you are coming from more of js background.

Vue for a react developer

Well I don't know why most react developers resist to even learn vue which results in leaving you all by yourselves. Most react developers I met say that I tried learning vue from this and this course but react is better in this and that. I mean OK, I agree react maybe better at somethings ( btw, I can't find any) but seriously give vue a try. Just watching a half hour video about vue can't make your decision FOREVER. Just give the same time as you might have given to react. But no they are not even ready to spend time with vue.

How to convince a react dev for vue

Well simply you can't (atleast I was not able to). I mean you can but you have to have some sort of proofs to show that vue if not more than is equally good as react.

Conclusion

Well at the end i would like to say that I am not saying react is bad or good. React is awesome but one should definitely give other frameworks a try.